© 2023 colinfin24

Venice you know cuz water

My artwork is meant to look like a city with a waterfall and river flowing through it. I used a couple techniques to create this from supplementing the main image with Photoshop, adding new photos, and reversing a black spotlight on the image. My artwork doesn’t really have a big idea behind it. I just wanted to display what I could do in Photoshop with something that I found interesting. I think it did help me with my goals because it was a great review of my general knowledge of Photoshop. This piece is not exactly what I imagined if you look at my mood board but I am really proud of it. This will affect my future photos as well as explore more dark tones in Photoshop.

2 Comments

  1. xavierlua24
    Posted December 19, 2023 at 4:11 pm | #

    When I first saw the photo, I noticed the hole in the middle with water coming out. This really caught my attention and is really unique compared to other photos I have seen. This is a very cool idea and you executed it perfectly, which is very hard to do. One thing that could be better in the photo is the black frame on the photo. I think that if you decrease the opacity and the size of the frame, it would show a lot more of the city. Other than that, your photo is great. One piece of advice I have is to not over edit your photos. Sometimes less is more and if you edit your photo too much, it could look worse. I think that if you made the photo brighter, we would be able to see more.

  2. seanmce25
    Posted December 20, 2023 at 9:11 pm | #

    What I like most about this photo is that Colin did a great job of putting the little details in this which makes this picture so much better. You can see the city to the right and then you have water in the middle and more staples to the left. It looks like a real city and looks pretty realistic. One thing he could have done better is to make it look less compact. Everything looks bunched up and that kinda can make it lose its touch a little. It was also kinda hard to see what is on the left side, it just needs to be a little bit more clear. One piece of advice I have for the photographer to help him make his work better next time is to just stay with what it is working. It is a really good picture and good idea. You just do not want to get off topic and do unnecessary things.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar