© 2023 colinfin24

12 photos for you to rate (He is in the walls)

Assymetry

Color contrast

Emphasis contrast

Emphasis Place

Focus Color

Movement

Pattern Repetition

Proximity Unity

Proportion

Symmetry

Tonal Contrast

Unity Simple

 

One strength I see in my photography is that I take a large amount of photos which allows me to find a lot of different fun things in the world to photograph. One weakness in my photography is probably my shaky hands. I needed multiple takes of one object and most of the photos were not usable because of it.

I would refine my photography by trying to make sure my hands aren’t shaking when I take the photo. This would make so many more photos usable. It’s also an easy fix that be more aware of next time.

My Proximity Unity photograph really looks like an Earth Day PSA which was what I was going for. The photo with the fence and the torn paper really makes a rundown kind of feel that you would see in a lot of urban areas. This should make you more aware of the garbage in your cities.

I like it when I can put emphasis on an object. It really makes it feel like the center of attention that anyone could look at and say it’s cool. Maybe also like darker tones in photos would also be fun.

In my next works, I would like to be able to have more creative freedom in the photo even if it means that I need to follow specific directions when photoshopping. I like more taking nice photographs than worrying about the Photoshop aspect. It’s just my opinion on what would be more fun y’know.

3 Comments

  1. xavierlua24
    Posted October 6, 2023 at 2:32 pm | #

    BANNED

  2. luiscue24
    Posted October 6, 2023 at 5:12 pm | #

    The two photos that I liked best were the Proportion and the Proximity Unity. The proportion was touched very well and I believe that the focus was on the “First Place” sign. It uses the technique of FIGURE TO GROUND very well. The Proximity Unity was also very good because it uses the technique of PATTERNS AND REPETITION very well. I believe that all of these pictures were exceptional and very well when it came to the retouching however I think that the color contrast could have been better. I feel like it was too forced and could have been zoomed out a bit more. The Symmetry photo uses the technique of FRAMING really well. Overall these pictures were amazing.

  3. Ronan Garbarino
    Posted October 20, 2023 at 4:41 pm | #

    The two photos I like most are EMPHASIS CONTRAST and EMPHASIS PLACE. The contrast photograph gives off a positive energy. I get the feeling that it means something good is coming your way and I love that. I also like you place photograph because the balance and bright colors are very satisfying and comforting. You did a great job of putting emotions into the photos and viewer. One photograph I think could be better is UNITY SIMPLE. It is out of proportion and the photograph confuses me. I think you could have done a better job cropping and shaping. The composition technique used in PATTERN REPETITION is FRAMING because it is cropped and proportioned to fit perfectly in a rectangle.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar